Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Email PlusPortals Valley View Online
Academic Calendar 2017-18
Monday August 7 Night of Welcome
Wednesday August 9 First Day of School
Wednesday - Friday August 16 - 18 Orientation Camp
Friday September 1 Teacher In-service - No School
Monday September 4 Labor Day - No School
Friday September 15 Mid Quarter
Thursday September 28 Parent-Teacher Conferences - 5:00 PM
Friday September 29 Parent-Teacher Conferences - No School
Wednesday October 11 Testing Day - Early Dismissal
Friday October 13 End of Quarter 1
Thursday November 9 Mid Quarter
Friday November 10 Veteran's Day (Observed) - No School
Monday - Friday November 20 - 24 Thanksgiving Break - No School
Wednesday - Friday December 20 - 22 Final Exams
Saturday - Sunday December 23 - January 7 Christmas Break - No School
Monday January 8 First Day of 2nd Semester
Monday January 15 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - No School
Friday February 2 Mid Quarter
Thursday February 8 Parent-Teacher Conferences - 5:00 PM
Monday February 19 Presidents' Day - No School
Friday February 23 Best Practices Conference - Early Dismissal
Friday March 2 End of Quarter 3
Monday - Friday March 5 - 9 Interim Week
Monday - Friday March 12 - March 16 Spring Break
Friday March 30 Good Friday - No School
Monday April 2 Easter Monday - No School
Friday April 13 Career Day - Early Dismissal
Friday April 20 Mid Quarter
Tuesday - Thursday May 22-24 Final Exams
Friday May 25 Graduation - No School